Darlington CC Open 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

VTTA (North) Event Including road bike category

Sunday 09 October 2022



EVENT OFFICIALS Timekeepers: Geoff Watson & Steve Fullerton

HQ: Mike Drake

Marshals: Stephen Earle, Debbie Knivett, Miff Anderson

Alice Quinn, Damian Stevens, Dan Hogg

EVENT SECRETARY Marcel Schubert

21 Bleath Ghyll Darlington DL2 2GS

Mobile: 0741 21 02 735

email: marcel.schubert@gmx.net

Message from the organiser

This event was the first 10-mile time trial held on the new A1 service road course T104. Thanks to all of you for taking part, I hope it has been enjoyable and that you will join us at our future events. There is a lot to come in 2023!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the volunteers from Darlington Cycling Club and from Teesside District for making this event a success. Without your help it would not have been possible!

AWARDS (One rider-One prize, except VTTA member bonus and team prize)

Award Category	1st	2nd	3rd
Overall: Men	£25.00	£20.00	£15.00
Veterans on Handicap: Men	£25.00	£20.00	£15.00
Veterans on Handicap: Women	£25.00	£20.00	£15.00
Road bike: Men	£25.00	£20.00	£15.00
Juniors	£20.00		
VTTA members bonus on handicap	£10.00	£10.00	£10.00
Team (best 3 rider avg)	£45.00		
Most unlucky rider*	£15.00		

Entry Categories	# entries			
Female veteran	5			
Male senior	8			
Male junior	2			
Male veteran	46			

Course Records

With it being a new course, all fastest times of the day now stand as the course records. TT bike men + juniors: 20:17 (Matthew Cole), TT bike women: 26:24 (Caroline Ratcliff), Road bike men: 22:16 (Shaun Tyson), Road bike women: 30:42 (Louise Watson)

^{*}if any riders stuck behind traffic, based on judgement call by marshals at Leeming Rounda baout, but hopefully all will be lucky!

All riders eligible for a price award are highlighted in yellow.

Awards will be sent out via bank transfer.

If you are eligible for an award, please reply to the CTT results notification email or direct email to marcel.schubert@gmx.net to confirm your bank account number, sort code, bank name and name on account. Thank you.



Darlington CC Open 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

- *** VTTA (North) event ***
- Including road bike category -

Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Number	Firstnam	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category	Age	Veteran	Actual	Handicaped	Road	VTTA	Award
	e						Handicap	Time	Time	Bike	member	
1	Stephen	Adamson	Fietsen Tempo	Male	Veteran	49	0:00:40	0:23:03	0:22:23	<u> </u>		
2	Erica	Short	Darlington Cycling Club	Female	Veteran	74	0:06:58	0:36:06	0:29:08			
3	Suzanne	Noon	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	Female	Veteran	42	0:02:37	dns	0.05.54			2 11/
4	Louise	Watson	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	Female	Veteran	55	0:03:48	0:30:42	0:26:54	х		3rd Vet. Women
5	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	41	0:00:04	0:20:29	0:20:25		Х	2nd, 1st Vet., Team, VTTA
6	Peter	Grimoldby	Durham City Velo	Male	Senior	39	N/A	0:26:39	0.20.44			
7	Steven	Homer	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran	67	0:02:43	0:30:54	0:28:11	х	<u> </u>	
8 9	John	Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Veteran	80	0:05:33	dnsa	21/2	 	21/2	
10	Tom	Broadley	Otley CC	Male	Senior	34 51	N/A	0:29:26	N/A 0:22:16		N/A	1st Roadbike
	Shaun	Tyson	Protech Velo	Male	Veteran		0:00:50	0:23:06	0:22:16	Х	X	1st Roadbike
11	Russell	Smith	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	58	0:01:31	0:28:25		Х		
12 13	Michael Peter	Ward MacKlam	Ellmore Factory Racing Yorkshire Road Club	Male Male	Veteran Veteran	56 79	0:01:18 0:05:16	0:27:07 0:29:28	0:25:49 0:24:12	├ ──		
14		Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	Male	Veteran	54	0:03:16	0:26:05	0:24:59	├──	X	
15	Andy Stephen	Rhodes	Hartlepool CC	Male	Veteran	64	0:01:06	0:26:56	0:24:40		Х	
16	Kevin			Male		59			0:25:12			
17	Andrew	Denson Harland	Darlington Cycling Club Darlington Tri Club	Male	Veteran Veteran	55	0:01:38 0:01:12	0:26:50 0:27:25	0:25:12	├ ──	X	
18	Kieran	Brownless	Teesdale CRC	Male	Junior	18	0.01.12 N/A	0:30:03	0.26.15 N/A		x N/A	2nd Junior (receives junior prize)
19	Gavin	Vest	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	52	0:00:55	dnsa	N/A		N/A	2nd Junior (receives Junior prize)
20	Paul	Thirling	Hartlepool CC	Male	Veteran	46	0:00:35	0:23:09	0:22:43			
21	Caroline	Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	Female	Veteran	57	0:04:02	0:26:24	0:22:22		х	2nd Vet. Women
22	Neil	Turner	Hambleton RC	Male	Veteran	61	0:04:02	0:25:32	0:23:40	х	X	3rd Roadbike
23	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	Male	Veteran	67	0:01:32	dnsa	0.23.40	X		Sid Roadbike
24	Andy	Rose	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	45	0:00:21	dnsa		 		
25	Alistair	Cole	Clifton CC York	Male	Veteran	56	0:00:21	0:27:01	0:25:43	 		
26	David	Purvis	Sun City Tri	Male	Veteran	43	0:00:13	dns	0.25.45	 		
27	David	Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	Male	Veteran	68	0:00:13	dns		†		
28	Gareth	Shepherd	Bramley Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	46	0:00:26	0:28:17	0:27:51	†	х	
29	John	Quimby	Coalville Whs	Male	Veteran	71	0:00:24	0:25:53	0:22:29	†	x	
30	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	Male	Veteran	40	0:00:00	0:23:12	0:23:12	†	x	
31	Alex	Ingham	AIMS Cycling	Male	Veteran	49	0:00:40	0:25:29	0:24:49		_ ^	
32	Howie	Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo	Male	Veteran	51	0:00:50	0:25:46	0:24:56			
33	David	Hird	Hambleton RC	Male	Veteran	46	0:00:26	0:26:32	0:26:06		х	Most Unlucky (Traffic)
34	Richard	Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	Veteran	68	0:02:52	0:26:53	0:24:01		x	most omdatty (mame)
35	Chris	Scaife	Teesdale CRC	Male	Veteran	54	0:01:06	dnsa	0.2.1101			
36	Liz	Ball	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Female	Veteran	69	0:05:52	0:27:48	0:21:56		х	1st Vet. Women
37	Alan	Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	70	0:03:13	0:24:22	0:21:09		X	2nd Vet., VTTA
38	Paul	Sander	Stockton Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	67	0:02:43	0:24:15	0:21:32		х	
39	Mark	Brownless	Teesdale CRC	Male	Veteran	50	0:00:45	0:26:31	0:25:46		x	
40	Ryan	Hall	Adept Cycling	Male	Senior	30	N/A	0:22:11	N/A		N/A	
41	Brian	Ward	Protech Velo	Male	Veteran	42	0:00:08	0:23:22	0:23:14	х		2nd Roadbike
42	Shaun	Wakes	Ferryhill Whs	Male	Veteran	54	0:01:06	0:24:17	0:23:11		х	
43	Paul	Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	Male	Veteran	64	0:02:16	0:24:37	0:22:21		x	
44	Neil	Bainbridge	AIMS Cycling	Male	Veteran	51	0:00:50	0:23:58	0:23:08			
45	Joe	Fellows	Trash Mile	Male	Senior	33	N/A	0:22:34	N/A		N/A	
46	Malcolm	Steer	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	57	0:01:24	0:23:12	0:21:48			Team
47	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	Male	Veteran	62	0:02:00	0:26:01	0:24:01		х	
48	James	Kessell	Clapham Chasers	Male	Senior	30	N/A	0:21:17	N/A		N/A	3rd (receives 2nd prize)
49	Steven	Bell	Fietsen Tempo	Male	Veteran	62	0:02:00	dnsa				
50	Aidan	Adams	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Veteran	42	0:00:08	0:21:43	0:21:35			4th (receives 3rd prize)
51	Euan	Adam	Ilkley CC	Male	Senior	22	N/A	0:22:24	N/A		N/A	
52	Edward	Kingsley	Darlington Cycling Club	Male	Senior	39	N/A	0:22:31	N/A		N/A	Team
53	Mark	Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Veteran	64	0:02:16	0:25:21	0:23:05		x	
54	James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	33	N/A	dns				
55	Paul	Newman	Richmond CC	Male	Veteran	55	0:01:12	0:22:40	0:21:28		х	3rd Vet., VTTA
	Paul	Newman	Kichini ona CC	ividie	veteran	55	0.01.12	0.22.40	0.21.20		۸ .	Sid vet., viiA

 $\label{thm:potential} \textbf{Veteran Handicap results are courtesy of VTTA-Veterans Time Trials Association-https://vtta.org.uk}$

The Veterans Time Trials Association is for anyone 40 years of age and over who has an interest in cycle racing, and specifically in time trialling.

If this is you, please consider joining.